CSK vs DC, IPL 2021 Match Live Updates: Delhi Capitals Win Toss, Elects To Bowl vs Chennai Super Kings | Cricket News

CSK vs DC IPL 2021 Score: CSK will be aiming to begin IPL 2021 with a win vs DC.© Instagram

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) face Delhi Capitals (DC) in the second match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 season, at the Wankhede Stadium on Saturday. DC finished IPL 2020 as runners-up, losing to Mumbai Indians (MI) in the final. Meanwhile, CSK had a disappointing season, finishing at seventh position during the league phase and missing out on the playoffs. Ahead of IPL 2021, Delhi faced an early setback with captain Shreyas Iyer pulling out due to a shoulder injury. He suffered the injury during India’s recent ODI series vs England, and has undergone a successful surgery. In his absence, Rishabh Pant has been appointed as the team’s standby captain. Meanwhile, CSK also faced an early setback with Australian bowler Josh Hazlewood also pulling out due to personal reasons. They signed Jason Behrendorff as a replacement for the Aussie cricketer. DC will be aiming to begin their campaign on a winning note, in their chase of an elusive IPL title. Meanwhile, CSK will be hoping to bounce back to winning ways, and challenge for the playoffs this season. (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2021 Match 2 Live Cricket Score Between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Delhi Capitals (DC), from Wankhede Stadium.


  • 19:10 (IST)

    Playing XIs

    Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar

    Delhi Capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Ravichandran Ashwin, Tom Curran, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan

  • 19:05 (IST)

    Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo are our four overseas players: MS Dhoni

    After losing the toss, MS Dhoni revealed Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo will be CSK’s four overseas players for today’s match.

  • 19:03 (IST)

    Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Tom Curran, Chris Woakes the four overseas players for DC: Rishabh Pant

    After winning the toss, Rishabh Pant revealed that Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Tom Curran, Chris Woakes are the four overseas players who will be playing for DC vs CSK.

  • 19:01 (IST)

    Delhi Capitals win toss, elect to bowl

    DC captain Rishabh Pant has won the toss, and elected to bowl.

  • 18:58 (IST)

    Tom Curran, Chris Woakes to make IPL debuts, Amit Mishra receives special cap: Watch

    Tom Curran and Chris Woakes will make their debuts for DC today. Meanwhile, Amit Mishra also received a special cap for his 100th T20 game. Here is the video:

  • 18:48 (IST)

    MS Dhoni’s arrival at the Wankhede Stadium: Watch

    MS Dhoni will be aiming to begin the new season with a win after a disappointing IPL 2020. Here is a video of him entering the Wankhede Stadium for pre-match training:

  • 18:41 (IST)

    Rishabh Pant and his pre-match drills: Watch

    DC’s standby skipper Rishabh Pant will be looking to build on his fine form from his international exploits recently. Here is a video of him beginning his pre-match drills:

  • 18:35 (IST)

    CSK find replacement for Josh Hazlewood

    Before the season even began, CSK faced a setback with Josh Hazlewood pulling out due to personal reasons. He has been replaced by Jason Behrendorff.

  • 18:20 (IST)

    Let’s make it 4 titles: Shane Watson

    Ahead of the match, former CSK player Shane Watson wishes the team luck ahead of their match vs DC. Taking to social media, he posted a collage of photographs, and wrote, “Best of luck Chennai for your first match of the season. Let’s make it 4 titles”.

    CSK have won the IPL title in 2010, 2011 and 2018.

  • 18:12 (IST)

    Yesterday’s match report of IPL 2021 season opener

    AB de Villiers and Harshal Patel were the stars as RCB defeated MI by two wickets in a last-ball thriller in the IPL 2021 season opener, at the MA Chidambaram Stadium. During his team’s chase, De Villiers slammed 48 runs off 27 balls. Meanwhile, Patel took five wickets for RCB. Click here for the full match report.
  • 18:07 (IST)

    Head to head: CSK vs DC

    Both sides have each other 23 times in the IPL, with CSK winning 15 times and DC coming out on top in eight occasions.

  • 18:02 (IST)

    Extra special to walk out for toss with MS Dhoni: Rishabh Pant

    Ahead of the match, DC’s standby captain Rishabh Pant said, “t will be extra special to walk out for the toss with MS Dhoni tomorrow. This will be the first time that I will be leading an IPL team and the first match is against Mahi bhai. I have learned a lot from him, and I have gained a lot of experience from him. Hopefully, I can use this experience against him, and we can win this match. That’s what I am looking forward to.”

    All eyes will be on Pant, who silenced his critics with some brilliant displays for India against Australia, England after IPL 2020.

  • 17:45 (IST)

    Shreyas Iyer’s message to his teammates

    Ahead of DC’s first match, injured captain Shreyas Iyer spoke through the franchise’s Twitter handle to his teammates and fans. Looking to inspire, he said, “Dear Delhi, I speak to you today as a fellow fan of the team we love. We fight the same fight, we always do. We know it won’t be easy, but we know what it takes to raise the Cup.”

    “We have worked hard, harder than before. We have put in the yards harder than before and the best part (is) we go beyond than just a team. Make no mistake about it”, he continued.

    “Make no mistake about it, every game you will have me in your corner. Your biggest supporter with the loudest cheer. Come on Delhi. Love always, Shreyas”, he further added.

  • 17:19 (IST)

    Good evening and welcome everyone!

    Good evening and welcome everyone to our live coverage of IPL 2021’s second match between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Delhi Capitals (DC), at the Wankhede Stadium. It is MS Dhoni vs Rishabh Pant tonight, and who do you think will come out on top? Stay tuned for some exciting cricket folks!

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Leave a Comment