Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah Get Top Slot As BCCI Announces Annual Contracts | Cricket News

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah are the only three players in A+ grade.© BCCI

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday announced the annual contracts for 2020-21. India skipper Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah have been retained in the A+ category and will receive Rs 7 crore annually. The BCCI, like last year, has divided players into four grades, with most of the Test specialists like Ravichandran Ashwin, Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane finding a place in Grade A with a retainership amount of Rs 5 crore. The Grade B has five players, including fast bowlers Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav and Shardul Thakur and they will get Rs 3 crore. Yuzvendra Chahal, with other white-ball specialists, is in Grade C, and will get Rs 1 crore annually.

More to follow…

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Leave a Comment